General Election 2017: The ITV Leaders’ Debate

On the 18th of May 2017, ITV held a leaders’ debate, involving 5┬ápolitical parties. Conservative leader Theresa May and Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn opted not to participate in this debate. The leaders involved were:

  • Tim Farron – Liberal Democrats
  • Paul Nuttall – UKIP
  • Leanne Wood – Plaid Cymru
  • Nicola Sturgeon – SNP
  • Caroline Lucas – Green Party


Studio and Graphics