BBC News Countdowns: 2016-

ON 21 July 2016 six new countdowns were created to reflect the current news climate.

Used while waiting to link up with BBC One

A1: George Alagiah, Justin Rowlatt, Lizo Mzimba, Sophie Raworth, Ed Thomas, Vicki Young, Lyse Doucet, Jane Hill, Judith Moritz, Huw Edwards .

B1: Hywel Griffiths, Victoria Derbyshire, Laura Trevelyn, Quentin Somerville, Karishma Vaswani, David Shukman, Alastair Leithead, Ros Atkins, Katya Adler, Dan Roan .

C1: Simon McCoy, Jessica Creighton, Annita McVeigh, Ben Brown, Orla Geurin, Kamal Ahmed, Steph McGovern, Jon Sopel, Christian Fraser, Olly Foster .